Australasian Plant Pathology Society  
  Australasian Association of Nematologists
  Visit AAN Web Site:                 

The objectives of AAN are to advance and disseminate knowledge of nematology and its practice in the following ways:

  • by fostering communication and exchange of information between members and between other local and overseas societies with similar aims,
  • by organising scientific meetings, workshops and training courses, and
  • by increasing political and public awareness of the functions and achievements of nematologists.


  President: Dr Michael Hodda, CSIRO National Reference Collections Australia, GPO Box 1700, CANBERRA ACT 2601 phone: 61-2-6246-4371, fax: 61-2-6246-4000, email:

Dr Sarah Collins, Department of Agriculture and Food, Locked Bag 4, BENTLEY DC WA 6983 phone: 61-8-9368-3612, fax: 61-8-9368-2958, email:

Dr Katherine Linsell, SARDI, Plant Research Centre, Gate 2B, Hartley Grove, URRBRAE SA 5064 phone: 61-8-8303-9437, fax: 61-8-8303-9393, email:

Newsletter Editor:
Dr Kerrie Davies, Plant and Food Sciecne, University of Adelaide, GLEN OSMOND SA 5064 phone: 61-8-8303 7255, fax: 61-8 8303 7109, email: