Australasian Plant Pathology Society
  APPS Governance
     Constitution >>>   Two Year Plan >>>   Ten Year Plan >>>  Guiding Research Principle >>>   
   Classes of Members >>>   Register of Members >>>   Eminent Member >>>
   Incorporation Certificate >>>   Australian Business Number >>>

APPS Management Committee: 2021 - 2023    (Contact the Management)
President : Dr Andrew Geering, The University of Queensland.  
Past President: Dr Robin MacDiarmid, Plant & Food Research, New Zealand.
Vice President: Dr Niloofar Vaghefi, The University of Southern Queensland.
Executive Secretary: Mrs Jenny Cobon,  Queensland Department of Agriculture and Fisheries.
Treasurer: Dr Andre Drenth, The University of Queensland.
President Elect: Dr Seona Casonato, Lincoln University.

Previous Committees
Past Executives, Secretariats, Conference Locations and Presidential Addressess

APPS Secretariat 2021 - 2023 (Contact the Secretariat)
Secretary: Dr Peter Williamson  
Business Manager:
Dr Peter Williamson    
Web Manager:
Dr Peter Williamson    
Region Coordinator: Dr Monica Kehoe    

APPS Editors
Executive Editor:
Dr Philip O'Brien.   
Editor in Chief AuPP:
Dr Philip O'Brien.    
Editor in Chief APDN: Dr Dagmar Hanold,   
Editor APPS Newsletter: Dr Kylie Ireland,   
Editor POTM & TOTM: Megan Blake 

Editorial Board Members (Australasian Plant Pathology and Australasian Plant Disease Notes)
  APP and APDN

APPS Regional Councillors:
See regions   >>>

Other APPS committee members and important persons:  

Advancing Plant Pathology Australia Fund Trustees:
Prof Barbara Howlett
Dr Cheryl McRae
Dr Peter Merriman  

Awards Sub Committee
Membership of this Committee is by invitation: Eligible members are previous awardees. 

The committee membership is:  
Chair: Prof Eileen Scott, University of Adelaide , 2019-2021.

Dr Rachel Mann, retires 2021
A/Prof Collin Wellings, retires 2021     

The terms of reference are:
1. Solicit and review nominations for
Awards of the Society, and recipients of the Allen Kerr Prize
2. Review other matters relating to awards given by the Society.
3. Issue medals and certificates for awards.
Procedures for the nomination of APPS awards

International Society for Plant Pathology Councillors:
Dr Rob Magarey (Australia)
Dr Robin Macdiarmid (New Zealand)

    Other Information  
      APPS has formal links with the Phytopathological Society of Japan  >>>
   Copyright Disclaimer >>>
  APPS Logo
   APPS Logo.pdf   This is a PDF vector logo of high resolution and can be zoomed to the required size.
     APPS Logo Design   
© The Australasian Plant Pathology Society Inc. | Copyright - Disclaimer
Web Site: Peter Williamson Report web errors | Revised:  08/04/2022 09:31:29 AM